The broken hearted break my heart

I sit at work and see the broken and weary come in looking for a helping hand and I can’t imagine what they are going through. The homeless, hungry, and sometimes beaten are so often forgotten and left to fend for themselves. My heart shatters when I have to tell someone that they don’t qualify for assistance, but we cannot save them all. Every night I pray that I could wipe their tears away, but the world we live in will not allow that so all we can do is try our best to help those who need a hand.

Leave a Reply

